Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback below.

Many Thanks

Holly and Mac

Casa Catalunya

 

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 54.145.123.86.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Tom Tom from London wrote on April 11, 2017 at 11:55 am:
Great house!!!! We had a great time staying at Casa Catalunya - really feels like a home. It was clean, spacious, has everything you need, comfy & the sauna was an amazing touch after a hard day's climbing!!!! Thanks Mac - we will be back
Nicola and Roger Nicola and Roger from Stoke-on-Trent wrote on April 4, 2017 at 10:29 am:
The quiet and atmospheric village of Margalef is a fantastic base for climbing and walking. Casa Catalunya has been beautifully restored to provide spacious, comfortable, warm and very well equipped accommodation. Anna, the most welcoming and friendly shop keeper ever, will brighten your day. Mac's local knowledge and welcoming nature made for a great stay.
Syl & Koen Syl & Koen from Antwerp wrote on September 4, 2016 at 10:02 am:
We had a great time in Casa Catalunya! The appartment is really nice (and fresh 🙂 ), and Mac was really friendly and helpful. Moreover the whole small village of Margalef had an incredible welcomming atmosphere, and the area was amazing and not too crowded, thus we definitely recommend this place even for non climbers ^^ !
Lisa Lisa from Bristol wrote on April 22, 2016 at 12:03 pm:
Had a great week at Casa Catalunya. The casa is amazing it has everything you need and more. So well built, designed and finished. Mac & Holly were great from the very outset of our booking with crag and route suggestions , great communication. Mac was really welcoming on our arrival. And the tour of crags and routes on day one was a real help. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks Guys Lisa x
Andrea Andrea from Stockholm wrote on March 13, 2016 at 7:54 pm:
We were four people staying in the upper part. Really nice apartment and good location in the heart of Margalef. (We were also climbing in siurana about 40 min away) The house is beautifully restored. Kitchen with good cooking possibilities, we were cooking everyday and had a great time in the evenings playing backgammon. Definitely worth to come here to get a climbing vacation with a little extra!
Neil Davies Neil Davies from Kendal wrote on February 26, 2016 at 1:57 pm:
Spent a week near end of February. Margalef is a beautiful place, and Casa Catalunya has been beautifully restored by Holly and Mac into a fantastic place to use as a base, not only for Margalef, but for the large area of Natural playground nearby. Thanks Ian and Holly for a great stay.
Ed Booth Ed Booth from Shrewsbury wrote on February 25, 2016 at 3:02 pm:
Holly and Mac have produced a great place to stayin Margalef with Casa Catalunya. We stayed in the studio which worked well for two people. We were also shown around the upstairs apartment which would be great in a larger group. The place has a great finish and feels like a good place to come back and relax after a hard day at the crag. The house is ideal for the climbing in Margalef but we had couple of day hits to Santa Linya as well which at 1.30hrs drive was not too much bother, and Siurana is closer again at 45 mins. Holly and Mac are really welcoming hosts, and there freindliness and passion for the area and their place has really shone through in this accommodation. Im definitely booking this place when I next go back to Margalef.
Dave MacLeod Dave MacLeod from Scotland wrote on February 14, 2016 at 7:30 pm:
A perfect base for climbing or exploring around Margalef with everything you'd need. Comfortable, warm, nice vibe, nice hosts. I've been visiting Margalef for climbing for several years and it's great to finally find a really good base. Will definitely be booking my next stay soon
Margarita Garcia O'Meany Margarita Garcia O'Meany from Barcelone wrote on February 10, 2016 at 7:24 pm:
La comunicación con los anfitriones ha estado muy fluida, muy atentos, facilitando orientaciones para la llegada, estancia , rutas para visitar y haciéndonos sentir muy cómodos en todo momento. El apartamento bonito, luminoso, espacioso y muy bien equipado su ubicación permite visitar toda la zona del Priorat.
Simon Walsh Simon Walsh from Dublin wrote on February 10, 2016 at 7:15 pm:
The house is fantastic, and offers five star comfort in a beautifully restored space. Holly made sure we had everything we needed, and gave us great local recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and look forward to returning.